play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
0121 3300203 | 07557 682626
UNIT 2F PEARSALL DRIVE, Oldbury, West Midlands, B69 2RA

Customer reviews of Shocars

At Shocars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. Our cars are always the best priced cars like-for-like in the UK, which has resulted in us having hundreds of happy customers all around the UK.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us on AutoTrader...

Write a review

Shocars

Shocars
5
4.8

All 286 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly helpful and an genuine

    By Rory C on 04 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    From my first phone call to the day I bought the car it was 1st class I will recommend shocars to anyone.


  • 5

    Dishonest, be careful

    By Anonymous on 28 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    FSH doesn't mean Full Service History. Be careful. The xtrail still being advertised does not have all years recorded in the service record. The description doesn't mention the cable ties holding it together, or the "fast test" MOT.

    Reply from Shocars on 06/12/23

    Thanks for sharing your feedback, however I’m confused as you only refrained from purchasing because we couldn’t agree on a “price” it’s a shame you felt this your reason to leave a negative review. Hope you find something within your budget, all the best with your find.


  • 5

    Excellent cars and excellent service. It could not be better.

    By John H on 24 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bal is the best in the business. His description of vehicles is very precise and exact. He only deals in quality cars at good prices and provides plenty of information without any pressure to buy. When I need another car I will be on the train for 4 hours again to collect it, because I know that it will be worth the journey. Bal is the most honest car dealer I have ever met.

    Reply from Shocars on 27/09/22

    It was an absolute pleasure meeting with you John, and we are overwhelmed and very appreciative of your review. Our aim always is to ensure that we do our very best to support every customer when they are buying or selling from us. We look forward to meeting with you again, enjoy your new car. Bal


  • 5

    1st Class service from Bal and Shocars

    By Anonymous on 22 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    My journey in procuring my new car was a pleasure thanks to Bal and Shocars. Bal's customer service is first class, his knowledge of the car was also impressive. I was made to feel at ease in purchasing the car and did not feel at all rushed. I bought a 2019 Audi A6 Black Edition and at a competitive rate, 4 days on I'm still impressed with the quality of the car. Bal will be my first port of call when i come to purchase my next car. Highly recommended ! . Thanks


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 08 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you to Bal for his helpful and friendly service. I contacted him a couple of times with questions whilst pondering whether to purchase a van and he was always honest and helpful.

    Reply from Shocars on 12/05/22

    Thank you very much indeed for this lovely review .


  • 5

    Best experience ever when buying a second hand car

    By Dee & Daniel L on 07 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We have just bought a Skoda Supreme Elegance from Shocars. What a very pleasing experience.!! Bal answered all our questions when we first went to see the car 2 days ago. His showroom is pristine his friendly and extremely helpful manner exceptional. The cars for sale were all well cared for and clean and if good quality.We had another car to see but very quickly knew that it was Shocars where wanted to buy our car. We hadn't bought a second hand car for 13 years and Bal made us feel very comfortable and at ease as we spoke about the current procedures & details of the possible sale. We came back today and enjoyed a very extensive road test. We bought the car and Bal was fantastic in his attention to detail while helping us to complete the taxing and other administrative matters. If we could give him 10 stars,we would. If we need to buy another car or change this one in the future it would definitely be Bal at Shocars we would go to. He gives Supreme service in a Supreme friendly but efficient way. Thanks Bal


  • 5

    Lovely owner and lovely cars 🚗

    By Tracy L on 24 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled from winsford Cheshire to view a car we spotted on auto trader from this dealer and was so pleased we did. The car was in such good condition and the service we got was so good, we needed the car there and then and it was put through the mot and we drove it home. We will definitely be back when we need another car. Can’t recommend Shocars enough for a genuine experience and was allowed to look round the car without being pressured like at some car traders but the owner was there for any questions we had and helped us as much as he could, such a lovely genuine guy. Thank you so much and we love our new car 🚘

    Reply from Shocars on 28/08/20

    Many thanks for your super review Tracy! A detailed review and we are very pleased to read this. Great customer care and service are qualities which are very important to us at Shocars, and reviews like yours reinforces these values we hold so dear. We are always totally delighted to receive positive feedback ensuring we are delivering a 5-star service and must thank our customers for taking the time to write in about us online. At Shocars we offer a personal service to our customers, who are made to feel very welcome and seem to enjoy the professional but informal atmosphere. We hope to continue to achieve an excellent reputation for stocking a selection of special cars and offering a personal service to our customers. At Shocars we are doing our best to abide by COVID-19 measures to make our customer experiences completely safe. We hope you enjoy your new purchase and look forward to seeing you again, stay safe.


  • 5

    Ford transit courier

    By Joe G on 22 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from start to finish, very welcoming and professional, answered every question before i even asked them. Best dealership I’ve been too, couldn’t recommend enough.

    Reply from Shocars on 17/05/20

    We are always totally delighted to receive positive feedback ensuring we are delivering a 5-star service and must thank our customers for taking the time to write in about us online. At Shocars we offer a personal service to our customers, who are made to feel very welcome and seem to enjoy the professional but informal atmosphere. We hope to continue to achieve an excellent reputation for stocking a selection of special cars and offering a personal service to our customers. We hope you enjoy your new purchase and look forward to seeing you again.


  • 5

    Honest company

    By Angela K on 01 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just brilliant, brought a 10 year old WV so thought I was going to have trouble but it's been a year on and it's still running like a dream. Really honest company and would highly recommend

    Reply from Shocars on 13/10/19

    We are always totally delighted to receive positive feedback ensuring we are delivering a 5-star service and must thank our customers for taking the time to write in about us online. At Shocars we offer a personal service to our customers, who are made to feel very welcome and seem to enjoy the professional but informal atmosphere. We hope to continue to achieve an excellent reputation for stocking a selection of special cars and offering a personal service to our customers. We hope you enjoy your new purchase and look forward to seeing you again.


  • 5

    VW Golf GTD Purchase

    By Graham B on 03 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled from Hereford to view a VW Golf GTD. The car was exactly as described on AutoTrader. The customer service provided from Bal was fantastic, at no point did I feel under pressure to purchase the car. Bal was personable, honest and professional. It was a relaxed and comfortable and environment. I would highly recommend this garage to anyone looking at buying a high spec used car.

    Reply from Shocars on 06/06/19

    We are always totally delighted to get positive feedback ensuring we are delivering a 5-star service and must thank our customers for taking the time to write in about us online. At Shocars we offer a personal service to our customers, who are made to feel very welcome and seem to enjoy the professional but informal atmosphere. We hope to continue to achieve an excellent reputation for stocking a selection of special cars and offering a personal service to our customers. We hope you enjoy your new purchase and look forward to seeing you again.