play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
0121 3300203 | 07557 682626
UNIT 2F PEARSALL DRIVE, Oldbury, West Midlands, B69 2RA

Customer reviews of Shocars

At Shocars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. Our cars are always the best priced cars like-for-like in the UK, which has resulted in us having hundreds of happy customers all around the UK.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us on AutoTrader...

Write a review

Shocars

Shocars
5
4.8

All 286 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By H Singh on 05 June 2023 | Verified purchase

    Great experience from start to finish - easy and stress free thanks to Bal. Could not be happier with my car and will definitely use again for my next one.

    Reply from Shocars on 21/06/23

    Many thanks H for sending your 5 star review. It was a pleasure helping you, hope your loving the car!!


  • 5

    Great 2nd hand car seller

    By Carrie Cooke on 15 May 2023 | Verified purchase

    I can't recommend Bal from Shocars highly enough - the whole experience from start to finish was easy. Bal responds to all correspondence in a very timely manner. I would happily use Bal next time I'm looking for a 2nd hand car. Nothing was too much trouble and he's a thoroughly nice bloke!


  • 5

    By Sonny Singh on 24 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Bal really made our deal easy and worry free, highly recommend using shocars, best company I’ve ever felt with

    Reply from Shocars on 18/05/23

    Thanks very much for writing this review Sonny, it was lovely dealing with you and I very much look forward to meeting you in the future. Regards and best wishes Bal


  • 5

    By Susan Wright on 18 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Really pleasantly surprised how professional and friendly the service was that Bal provided. I was given all the relevant information I needed to feel confident in my purchase. I will definitely recommend Shocars to friends and family!

    Reply from Shocars on 19/04/23

    Thank you Susan for your kind feedback it's most appreciated. I hope you enjoy your new car. Best Regards Bal.


  • 5

    "INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE"

    By Anonymous on 08 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Bal totally excelled all our expectations! Me and my wife have always purchased from main dealers however on this occasion Bal had just the car we wanted and made the whole experience completely seamless. We would recommend Shocars to any car purchaser if he's got the car your looking for, he'll even source the car of your needs. Can't praise him enough, honestly and a very genuine man.

    Reply from Shocars on 12/04/23

    Thanks for this 5 star review, it's most appreciated. I'm delighted to have met all your expectations, I hope we can see you and deal with you again in the future. Best Regards Bal


  • 5

    Quality cars and service

    By Edwin Peterson on 26 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and friendly approach by the owner, Bal. One has the impression that he only wishes to stock cars of the best quality irrespective of age or type. I found him fair and helpful and would recommend his company to anyone looking to own a car to be proud of.

    Reply from Shocars on 12/04/23

    Thanks for writing this review Edwin, it was a lovely surprise to see it online. You was a gentleman to deal with and your patience whilst we prepared the car was appreciated. Best Regards, Bal.


  • 5

    Would highly recommend this seller!

    By Anonymous on 05 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Had very pleasant and positive experience buying from this seller! Car was in perfect condition and was as described in the advert. Very professional and made the experience very enjoyable.

    Reply from Shocars on 23/03/23

    Thank so much for the review, really enjoyed dealing with you. Kind Regards Bal


  • 5

    Best car sale experience I've ever had!

    By Adam Brown on 01 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Really haply with the service I received from Bal at Shocars, he was kind enough to offer to collect from the local train station... waited around for me when I had nearly 20mins of delays on the trains, offered me refreshments, took me out for a proper test drive and one thing that suprised me is that he turned the radio "off" when we got in the car to take it out for a drive... I've previously found salesman to keep the radio on / turn it up a little to try and block out you hearing any worrying noises coming from the car. He was pushy at all and didn't try to "sell" me the car (what I mean by that is usually they'll try and give you the spiel and focus solely on the positives whilst avoiding discussing the negatives however there wasn't even really a sales pitch, he answered any questions I had honestly and let the quality of the car he was selling do the talking. All in all probably the best experience I've had with a car sale.

    Reply from Shocars on 23/03/23

    Thank you for this excellent review Adam and I'm delighted you rated the experience 5 stars. I hope to deal with you again in the future, Kind Regards Bal


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 02 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    I am very happy with the service and the vehicle that I purchased from shocars. Bal is a gentleman 100%. Proper old school, Manners and respect!!!


  • 5

    Excellent service,would definitely recommend.

    By Steven Downing on 07 November 2022 | Verified purchase

    Bal opened the showroom for us on a Sunday to view the car, he went into his office whilst we viewed it, we didn’t feel pressured at all into buying it. Showroom is immaculate. Car immaculate, 12 month mot, full service history, very low mileage. Excellent service. Thank you Bal.

    Reply from Shocars on 09/11/22

    Thank you for this excellent review I'm delighted you rated the experience 5 stars. I hope to deal with you again in the future, regards and best wishes, Bal.